Mason André

For blog

 

Hi my name is Mason, but I go by Macy. I was born and raised in central Illinois but headed down south for college. I love being outdoors and exploring new places and cultures. I’m an architecture major and a construction management minor.

I found out about this course while looking for a professional elective that would get my outside the realm of design. I love the idea of interdisciplinary courses as I think we can benefit from interacting and sharing our knowledge gained in other courses and experiences. In art and design we have something called the CSS, or Coastal Sustainability Studio. Learning about this and what they do got me really interested in how as architects and designers we can impact the coast as a landscape and a community. I am really excited to learn about communication as it relates to the environment and take what I learn and apply it to my passion of architecture!

Leave a Reply

