Kathryn Courtney

I am Kathryn Courtney, a Senior at LSU majoring in Public Relations. I am from Dallas, Texas, who absolutely loves Louisiana’s culture, people and of course the cajun food.

Ever since I was a little girl, I had a passion for the environment. I grew up on five acres, which had many trees and a creek. I was an explorer of nature and I would be gone for hours to see what else I could find.

When I came across this course I was very excited to be a part it. Coastal environmental communication combines two of my favorite topics into one course (communication and the environment). I am eager to see what I will gain from this course.

Leave a Reply

