Michelle Watson

Fall Creek Falls State Park in Tennessee

Fall Creek Falls State Park in Tennessee

Hello! I am a print journalism junior in the Manship school of Mass Communication. I am interested in coastal environmental communication because before I decided to be a journalist, I always wanted to be a marine biologist. Ever since I was a little girl in elementary school, I can remember checking out all of the books about dolphins out of the school library and getting excited when they had new books. At age 7, when everyone else said they wanted to be a police officer, or a firefighter, I wanted to be a marine biologist. (Go figure!) I still have a love for marine biology but have had a growing love for writing as well. I have kept a running journal since the 3rd grade. When I heard about this class coming to Manship, I just knew I had to take it.

I always try to make a conscious effort to recycle as well. While it may not seem like a big deal at first, it can certainly help make the world a better place. Typically, I do not like outdoors (I’m from up north!), but I have come to appreciate nature more and more on a day to day basis.

Leave a Reply

