Image

Maddie Duhon

10252068_10152469032637228_1577542440861601504_n

My name is Maddie Duhon and I am a Mass Comm public relations senior. This summer I worked in the Office of Communications for the Smithsonian’s National Zoo in Washington, D.C. I learned a lot about how the Earth’s biodiveristy is diminishing because of human impact. I’d like to learn more about our coastline because it is close to home. Hopefully this class will teach me ways to inspire others to care about saving our coast.

Turning science into stories is something that really interests me. Crisis and risk communication is something I’d like to learn more about and I think that addressing the issues our coast faces is an interesting start.

One aspect of this course I am looking forward to most is reporting in the field / tours to environmental hotspots because being outside is always better than in!

 

 

Leave a Reply

