Savanna Ronco

My name is Savanna Ronco. I will (hopefully!) be graduating this December from the LSU Manship School with a concentration in print journalism. Most of my background in journalism comes from writing within the Manship School. I’ve also done an internship and some freelance entertainment writing for DIG Magazine. That opportunity taught me a great deal about how to research, interview and write about the professional entertainment world. Though I thoroughly loved getting paid to interview music artists, playwrights, actors, etc., I also love the idea of being able to write about a wide variety of topics.

I’ve been interested in learning about the environment since my 7th grade science teacher introduced our class to a service-learning project called Wetland Watchers. Because our middle school was very close to the Bonnet Carre Spillway, we used to take multiple field trips to that area in order to test waters, clean up litter, identify soil and plants, etc. I am excited to learn how to effectively communicate about environmental issues over the course of this semester.

This is a recent photo of me (July 2014) at Red Rocks Amphitheater and Park in Denver, Colorado.

This is a recent photo of me (July 2014) at Red Rocks Amphitheater and Park in Denver, Colorado.

Leave a Reply

